New videos

I recently presented my third and final DMA recital at UConn.   The program included 2 Schubert Impromptus, Beethoven’s Sonata Op. 10 No. 2, Elie Siegmeister’s Piano Sonata No. 1, “American”, and Liszt’s Reminiscences de Norma (Bellini).  The Siegmeister and Liszt have been posted on my youtube channel (chopingrl84).   Due to some rather sudden events, I prepared this program largely on my own and without many lessons.  Although stressful, the experience  proved both educational and enjoyable.  I’m especially pleased with the Siegmeister and Liszt pieces, despite the physical and technical challenges associated with playing such a demanding second half.   I hope some of you will check out the recordings!

Now that I have completed my recital and coursework requirements, I will be taking my DMA comp exams in November and December and writing my dissertation.  And of course, beginning the search for a full-time position for next year.   As a result, I will most likely not be updating this site for some time.  However, any comments will be forwarded to my email, so please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s